Smart Move Inspections





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Smart Move Inspections

Purchase Inspection - Home Inspector - Home Inspections - Inspect Home

Masonry Inspection - Termite Inspector - Inspect Chimney - Construction Inspections






Lydia And The Postal Inspector

RRP $29.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Feel the intrigue of an elderly woman threated by a blackmailed mobster in "Lydia and The Postal Inspector." Experience a family quest to find a boy's mother swept away by a tornado ("A Golden Tear Drop"). Sense the fear of an unsuspecting victim trapped in the "House of Ramses." Be part of a group of firemen threatened by a flashover during a huge blaze at a county courthouse ("Harvey and the Firehouse Ghost"). Marvel at the patriotism of American soldiers as they drive "Under the Wire" to supply distant outposts in Operation Iraqi Freedom. Imagine the shock of a woman after eye surgery when she opens her closet and her clothes were "Dresses of a Different Color." Relate to a youngster with severe dyslexia whose family always compares him to his straight-A next-door neighbor ("I'll Always Remember Eddie Feldman").


Counting Chimneys

RRP $10.50

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Brighton 1969: Dottie Perks steps off the train and breathes in the sea air, the smell of fish and chips, and the precious childhood memories of a friend and place she'll never forget.

Dottie Perks has forged a new life for herself in London, a new job and sweet boyfriend Joe to keep her warm at night. She's safe, happy and loved. What more could she ask for?

But when Dottie returns home to Brighton for a family celebration, the last person she expects to see is her first love; the boy who stole her heart... and broke it. Ralph Bennett.

As old familiar feelings come rushing to the surface, Dottie struggles to deny the strong chemistry that still exists between them. She can't throw away everything to be with Ralph...can she? And if she does, how can they ever overcome the pain and tragedy of their shared past?

A beautiful, touching and heartbreaking story of love, loss and friendship. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Mary Gibson and Katie Flynn.

Discover how it all began...The Girls from See Saw Lane is available now.

'Counting Chimneys is an emotionally charged novel that had me so enthralled that I lost all track of time. It is full of hope, love and heartbreak with some amazing friendships that will warm the cockles of your heart.' By The Letter Book Reviews

'It's the perfect book to lose yourself in on a long, hot summer day. A gentle read, moving at times, and one that leaves you with a warm glow when you turn the final page. Cal Turner Reviews

'This book has all the right ingredients for the perfect reading treat: adorable characters, a page-turning storyline, and plenty of emotion. It's truly wonderful!' Louise Douglas

'It's heart-wrenching storyline will totally absorbed. Will totally capture your heart. Eagerly awaiting the next instalment.' Good Reads Reviewer

What readers are saying about The Girls from See Saw Lane:

'I loved this novel so much, even though it's probably the most heart-breaking story I've read all year...it will totally absorb you and capture your heart.' That Thing She Reads

'I absolutely loved this book and couldn't put it down. It has all the ingredients for a perfect read: fantastic, loveable and very real characters, an emotional and compelling storyline, and a brilliant setting in time and place.' Louise Douglas

'Sandy Taylor has proven herself to be a very talented and gifted storyteller with an immense insight into family, friendship, love, and forgiveness...This is one of the most endearing, yet heart-breaking, novels that I have encountered in quite some time and will certainly not soon forget...Witty and humorous dialogue written with such ease truly brought this story to life and swept me away between the pages. Filled with unexpected twists and turns, you'll want to keep the box of tissues nearby!' Kimberly's Bookshelf

'I have just started to read this one and am hooked! I love the vivid details of the time period and the closeness of the best friends.' Weekend Reading



Search

Smart Move Inspections Articles

Purchase Inspection Home Inspector Home Inspections Inspect Home
Masonry Inspection Termite Inspector Inspect Chimney Construction Inspections
Estate Inspection Inspection Necessary Pest Inspection Termite Inspect

Smart Move Inspections Books

Purchase Inspection Home Inspector Home Inspections Inspect Home
Masonry Inspection Termite Inspector Inspect Chimney Construction Inspections
Estate Inspection Inspection Necessary Pest Inspection Termite Inspect

Smart Move Inspections





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments